Advertising is all around us, it is an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is negative.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advertisement is a part and parcel of our daily life.We are exposed to them through almost all medium of information exchange. Television, billboards, newspapers, social media are just a few of them. The influence of advertisement has increased to such an extent that it becomes a part of our life. Thus the good and the bad of the advertisement world has to be discussed.

Advertisement has created a network between a product and its customer.Almost all of the information about a product or the possibilities of a products existence is conveyed through the medium of advertisement. Global advertisement has revolutionized the world economy. Due the accessibility of different products or same products with different brands customers now can compare and evaluate products quality and pricing. which resulted in a competitive market where product quality has increased manifold compared to its pricing. This was made possible because of the availability of global advertisement. Even political advertisement has influenced people to choose their nation leaders based on similarities of ideas and plans between the general people and the political parties. which eventually seals the fate of a country.

False advertisement is like an epidemic which not only fools a customer but also can create a chain reaction of misconceptions about a person,product or idea in the society. They can emotionally make people to buy their products though providing lucrative promotions and offers at the cost of reduced product quality. Now a days the facts has become fictions. advertisement has become a medium through which a company forced its ideas about its product to the people rather than providing the facts about it.

Political parties are throwing dirt at each other.They are creating scandals to win the election.It has become a nasty business now a day due to the availability of social media advertisement. People are really confused about what to believe and what not to.

Although, due to the fact that false advertisement can destroy the moral of the society, it is clear that what free flow of authentic information can bring in the world. Thus, Advertisement need not to be abolished but to regulated by the law so that it can used for the common good of the society.