Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by tax

From couple of decades airways have been most preferable means of transport for travelers. Airways are regarded as one of the fastest and comfortable means of transport to travel long holiday destination or short business trips. Due to this there has been substantial increase in airways passengers. With the increase in the number of airways passengers, the air traffic resulting noise, pollution and airport construction has been skyrocketed. It is said one of the cause of substantial increase in airways is due to low-cost passenger flights. In contrast some people say government should make airways reasonable and reduce tax. Here, in this essay I will discuss about both views.

Airways is one of the popular and fastest means of transport. And they are gaining more popularity due to low-cost passenger flight. With the increasing number of passengers, the airport construction has reached to peak resulting noise and other problems in present scenario. Low-cost flights have made airways accessible to every common passenger and it has hiked demand for airways. With the increase in number of airways, the air traffic, noise, pollution and airport construction has been rocketed. Despite, availability of low-cost passenger flight, some issues still points on reduction tax of airways. This unveils that there are more other reason of air traffic and pollution.

With the concern to reduce detrimental effect of airways on environment, government have to pay attention on airport construction area . Airport has be constructed away from the residential area. Air-transport maintenance should be emphasized. The old aeroplanes have to be replaced with new ones as old machine emits more harmful gases. The environment protection issue should be emphasize with every construction of airports, addition of new airway. The air traffic can be managed by scheduling the flight timing and managing better communication facilities in aviation forces.

To further discuss about the tax reduction in airways, the less affluent passenger who need to travel more demand for tax reduction. If the government are able to improve the flight efficiency and air traffic, the tax reduction becomes secondary. The low-cost passenger flight which mostly includes holiday destinations' tax should be reduced after considering all environment issues.

In conclusion, better airways facilities considering both passenger and environmental factor should be implemented. It is always believed that quality is more important than quantity. So, in my opinion airways should have strong foundation including a scheduled flights, proactive plans, proper communication among airports to reduce air traffic. In addition air ports should be constructed in isolate areas.