Although tourists in many countries are a significant source of revenue, they are frowned upon for various reasons. For the tourist, however, traveling is supposed to broaden the mind and be an educational experience.

Use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience and support your arguments with example and relevant evidence.

Nowadays, the tourism industry is a most important source of income for countries in different parts, while many local people and governments they do not agree with tourism activities, and many tourists frowned upon but traveling for travel lovers a good to broaden their mind and obtain different knowledge and experience. In the following paragraphs, I am going to discuss this topic.

On the one hand, this fact that tourism industry is the main part of counties’ revenue is unavoidable and many economists argue that by this industry countries can improve their infrastructures especially in transportation and accommodation, and also rely on it for a long time rather than the oil industry. On the other hand, local people believe that by some tourist behaviors their culture would be eruption during the time. However, any tourists, backpackers, and travel lovers travel to different countries yearly. They believe that traveling helps those to have an experience in their life, and even broaden the horizon of their mind. They believe that different culture, lifestyle, customs and … can make a new experience.

Many sociologists argue that by traveling and tourism we can create a small world with different language, customs, nationality, culture and … that help us reserve the culture that reaches us through ancestors, while there is idea against this believe that tourism in longtime cause culture shock in local or host societies. While the tourism industry nowadays, known as a green industry between other industries because they bring many advantages for societies.

To conclude, in my opinion, the advantages of tourism is weighed up the disadvantages of it, but same as other parts of societies it needs comprehensive planning that matches with their norms and culture. Therefore, it would be as a good source for countries in future especially countries with the mono-product especially countries that located in the Middle East.