The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in the sea what are the reason and solution

It is true that people are increasingly overexploiting both on land and in marine life, rendering numerous kinds of animals to never reemerge. There are number of reasons behind this trend, and several solutions should be adopted by individuals and the government to improve the situation.

To begin with, this tendency happens mainly due to commercial purposes and recreational pursuits. Take, for example, ivories and horns for which numerous elephants and rhinoceros are being poached in order to purchase and produce ornaments. Another case in point, many tigers, gorillas and dolphins are held in captivities in zoos, circuses or holiday destinations to entertain customers or tourists. In addition, people can make profits from exploiting natural habitat. To illustrate, a significant number of aquatic features, such as fishes or crabs, are exported, and many animals are poached for fur or other parts that are valuable on a yearly basis.

However, the menace of rampant hunting can be fought by some feasible solution. Education is the main way to tackle this issue. People need to aware of protecting endanger species, say, by boycotting the products that are made from animal’s skin, thus reducing the market’s demand for these commodities. In addition, the authorities need to pass stricter regulations, such as life imprisonment, against illegal poaching and also find shelters for such animal species to reproduce.

In conclusion, there are various causes of overexploitation, and several actions should be produced to deal with these problems by the government coupled with residents at large. Although the issues are unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term, there are concrete steps to reduce the effects they are having on the current wild animals.