The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

There is no doubt that wildlife habitats are being destroyed and that whole species of animals are on the verge of disappearance due to human activities on land and in the sea. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

There are two main reasons why many animal species become extinct. Firstly, the trees are cut down gradually on farmland to grow crops and keep animals. The forests became a place for people to live, and they exploited that to build an industrial park. So many species lose their habitat and are illegally hunted. Secondly, overfishing Overfishing is the leading cause of aquatic life destruction. Fish and rare marine forms of life are trapped, which reduces biodiversity. Fishermen make a profit from those things, so it affects the food chain of wildlife species.

Some solutions can be adopted to improve the situation. Organise many tree-planting activities. The government should be required to place law and order in the constitution, which would be strictly enforced. If anyone breaks the law, they should be sent to jail. On the other hand, we should ban any action that can be harmful to the sea.

In conclusion, natural habitat losses and illegal wildlife hunting and trafficking are the two main drivers of animal extinction. To address this issue, governments must protect and restore natural ecosystems, and everyone should join hands to stop the illegal trade of endangered species.