The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

There is no doubt that wildlife habitats are being destroyed and that whole species of animals are on the verge of disappearance due to human activities on land and in the sea. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

There are two main reasons why animal species are gradually disappearing. Firstly, nowadays deforestation is a critical issue that has mostly happened everywhere in our country and even around the world. For some sources bringing benefits to humans, such as making way to have more spaces in order to support housing projects and agriculture’s development. Additionally, in the forest, the small fauna invades their soil parts to grow by the hardy perennials that have existed before them many years ago. Secondly, due to human entertainment and illegal trading activities on land and in the sea, for instance, fishing fish’s competition or poaching wildlife animals, which leads to a significant reduction in the number of rare animals, several species that are hunted with no limit are disappearing now, and marine dabris has happened in lots of areas in the ocean.

Thus, to tackle these problems, both the government and our community should take steps to address the issues. There are some solutions the citizens can give others in the creature’s life and evolution, for example, applying hi-tech machinery in agriculture and construction to minimise the effect of pollution and not littering anywhere and anytime in daily life in a serious way to prevent climate change. Moreover, the government is also responsible for stopping this alarming condition. Take organising the Green Life campaigns as an example; they will take more concern in planting trees, abandoning them, and punishing the offenders by law.

In conclusion, natural habitat losses and illegal wildlife hunting and trafficking are the two main drivers of animal extinction. To address this issue, governments must protect and restore natural ecosystems, and everyone should join hands to stop the illegal trade of endangered species.