The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

There is no doubt that wildlife habitats are being destroyed and that whole species of animals are on the verge of disappearance due to human activities on land and in the sea. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

There are two main reasons why the animals have become extinct. Firstly, the natural habitat has disappeared due to degradation, which has led to the loss of living places and food and drink sources for animals. Additionally, the animals are at risk of being hunted because of a lack of shelter. They have to deal with the lack of food,so the number of animals drops rapidly as they eat meat of the same species instead of the others. Secondly, hunting and illegal trafficking appear in many forests around the world. The hunters poach animals for food, ivories, trade, etc., so the number of animals decreases unnaturally. The ecosystem is gradually degrading.

To prevent the extinction of the animals, we should cultivate more plants in the forests in order to preserve not only the wildlife environment but also food, drink, and other necessary sources. Moreover, the government should impose strict regulations to stop hunting activities. When hunting reduces, the wildlife maintains itself naturally.

In conclusion, natural habitat losses and illegal wildlife hunting and trafficking are the two main drivers of animal extinction. To address this issue, governments must protect and restore natural ecosystems, and everyone should join hands to stop the illegal trade of endangered species.