The animals are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in the sea.

What are the reasons and Solutions?

It is undeniable fact that many species of animals are in danger of extinction due to human activities not only on land but also in the sea. The increasing numbers of illegal hunters and the accumulation of plastic waste in the ocean are the main reasons this issue occurs. Implementing a licensing system to hunt animals and changing plastic in the packaging of the product could be feasible solutions to reduce the problems.

One of human activity which threatens many endangered animals is a hunting activity which the number of people who are interested in becoming more and more. An act of hunting wild animals is recognized as a hobby for wealthy people because it is a costly hobby. It can be seen in 1995 that many wealthy people become hunters to show-off their wealth to the society around them. Another major issue with similar implications is using plastic in many products. As a result, the plastic which difficult to recycle is dumped into the ocean and destroy the homes of millions of aquatic creatures migrate to another place in order to seek refuge, such as turtles which are considered an endangered species.

Licensing in hunting animals should be developed to control all hunters in their poaching activity. This regulation can protect endangered animals from the threat of extinction. For instance, people should have a license for hunting animals before getting into the forest. This system was successful to decrease animal mortality rates by 20% in the Amazon forest. In addition, switch plastic packaging to environmentally friendly materials should be implemented by corporations who use the plastic material for their product covers, so the ocean may not burden garbage anymore.

In conclusion, to hold back the number of hunters, the government should build a licensed system as well as replacing plastic use with environmentally friendly materials in order to avoid widespread damages in the sea.