Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all societies Do you think art and music still have a place in today s modern world of technology Should children spend more time learning art and music at school

It is contemplated by many proponents that art and music rejuvenate all the sets of community in an overwhelming manner; therefore, despite the emergence of technology in an exorbitant procedure, artistic culture and music channelize the emotions of mankind in a pre-eminent way. However, I do believe that instead of encouraging children to study art and music, they should be immersing themselves in more authenticated subjects.

Commencing with the most prominent reason, there is no doubt for some people technology has paved the way drastically; nonetheless, art and music not only validates the massive history of the nation but also reinvigorates the country’s economy. Owing to the massive artiste culture and heritage of the nation, it communicates with people about pre-historic times and reveals the magnificent culture of the society. Similarly, music also plays a pivotal role in reviving some of the countries' economies as it aligns the individuals from every community in a desirable way. This can be evidenced by the fact that in 2017-18 in the U.K, the music industry attributed 5.7 billion pounds in the overall GDP, while Australia's pop culture witnessed a vise of about a third in the overseas visitors visiting festivals and concerts since the last decade. Consequently, music and art hold a vital significance concerning the nation as well as society.

In spite of all the positives, children should not be allocated a multitude of time in learning these subjects unless they have inherited genetic attributes from their parents. In order to have a more successful career, studying these subjects at school will not aid children in attaining a suitable job. Every firm wants to recruit employees with sophisticated and imperative technical skills, whereas this would not be the situation in studying these subjects in school. Another reason why elementary schools should focus on subjects like math as well as science instead of opting for these subjects is, the former subjects will develop the cognitive skills, along with motorist ability of the students. This can be exemplified by the fact that in the U.S.A in 2007, after the recession period, approximately three-quarters of schools neglected art and music as a subject and voted for science and math as the control subjects for pupils. Hence, youngsters should not be forced to learn these subjects until they inculcate interest in acquiring fundamental knowledge about them.

In conclusion, even though art and music prove to be an indispensable factor in the empowerment of nation together with the society, in my perspective, juveniles should not invest their time heavily on these subjects rather they should opt for more essential courses for the betterment of career.