Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job. Others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are some who believe that, acquring university degree is the ideal path for the job security. While others, uphold the idea of practical experience is the better option to get a good job rather than university education.

On the one hand, those who support the idea of work experience for guaranteeing job have their own reasoning. They believe that, tertiary level education follows outdated syllabus which designed several years back. Thus, students do not get information about the actual knowledge which are used in the companies precently. If people directly enter into the job, it would help the people to get a chance to work in current technologies which leads to people become experts in their field within short time. As a result, this experience gives acqires them effectively to step into job.

On the other hand, it is fairly easy to understand the numerous benefits of university degree. The primary one is that, tertiary level education gives basic foundation to students about the course. Basic information helps the people to understand the subject deeply which would be a great support to their future work environment. Hence they can solve the problems effectively which brings work safety. Moreover, students get vast knowledge in different areas. For instance, IT field has many subdivisions such as network, database, software development, web designing and many other. The university education covers all the areas which leads to get awareness in different areas. As a result, people could be choose the best option according to their interest and become expert in that field which in turn bring job security.

To sum up, eventhough work expereience has some advantages, my strong belief is that university degree offers far more merits and it is advisable.