Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job. Others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Majority of people believe that attending tertiary education could give benefit to their career further. While, others thought some experiences during job is the most valuable. I personally believe, whether sceptics and advocates, that have significant impact upon people’s career.

To begin with, some people who agree that university is the best way to guarantee a good job think that there are a hundred of complex jobs required a certain knowledge that could only be obtained through the university. In addition, the advocates have own opinion that it is not only hard-skills – such as economics, mathematics, physics, and so on – people obtained from university, but also several soft-skills can be got.

On contrary, the sceptics do not agree such these viewpoints. The strongly argue that gain practical experiences as long as a certain job helps them to achieve a better position on their career. They thought that job experiences could give significant impact rather than continuing the study in the university too.

However, those who advocates and sceptics could not guarantee precisely that the better jobs they obtained keeps their own as long as possible, due to tough competition among the jobseekers. Hence, attending tertiary education and having job experiences are both critical for the brightest career. By the university, we could learn some soft-skills – leadership, management organization, and so on – that will be useful in the workplace. The job experiences help us to expand our knowledges theoretically as well as practically from the campus.

In conclusion, such skepticism is always occurring as juvenile’s trend after graduating from senior high school or collages because of worried about their future. The authorities – government, university, and company – should take responsibility to build a policy more comprehensively.