Government should be responsible for funding and controlling scientific research rather than private organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Todays, an increasing of financial in developed countries has given from a development scientific research. The majority people thought that the authorities should be taken apart for funding and controlling instead of private organizations. To some part, I agree with this issue yet it should not control the scientific research itself.

Firstly, a plenty of high-tech appliances have extended well which is invented in developed countries in over 20 years as well as affect the country’s income. The government truly realize, in advanced countries, that they should be responsible for the advanced. Therefore, giving subsidies to the researcher or scientist is likely to give a significant impact. For instance, the number of a company has rocketed incredibly from Chinese’s government as their authority give a funding and some special compensation of policy that could make the firm keep exist in and expanding to abroad as well. Hence, it is quite common the product of China was almost found around the world.

Secondly, the government assumes that the scientific research should be controlled, because of some money given, in order to the research result is not be used by private organizations un-properly. However, this against freedom of thought from the scientist and this issue will arise a new problem that it could be affected to the result’s quality. For example, the number of publication of Indians’ research decline due to restricted policies from Indians’ government. It also impacts directly to their some technology’s product – motorcycle – decreased in Asia-market.

In conclusion, I believe that the government is fully responsible to funding the scientist activities, but it does not have to control every single activity of scientist.