Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today’s modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

It is true that music and art are a vital part of human life. I believe that in our modern world it has a significant place as they give soul into our life that has become mechanically by advances in technology. Because of the positive impact of art and music on sprit and mind, children should be taught at young age.

Art and music are present in all aspects of human life and culture. Actually, they play a major role in our lives which have connected us to the past and form part of culture identity. In addition, music and generally any kind of art are universal language. They would transmit the concept and feeling in a way that words alone can not. Also, they would bring diverse groups of people all over the world together, regardless nation and religion which would lead to spreading messages of peace, unity and awareness. Furthermore, the society today regards music as a source of entertainment and purely for relaxation which assist people to run off from the tension of daily life.

There are several reasons that authorities should be dedicated more time in school curriculum for teaching art and music. Firstly, every society consists of a variety of professions. We can not replace a profession with different one. For example, while we need engineers to build devices, we also need musicians and entertainer so that people can enjoy their spare time. Secondary, art and especially music are very motivational and spend more time at school would help children focus on other complex subjects like physics or mathematics. Finally, many students have a natural talent for music and art and the teachers would be able to identify them.

In conclusion, arts are a necessary part of human existence. If we spent more time for teaching music in schools as much as other subjects, we would have a happier and more successful society.