The average standard of people s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The average person's health is deteriorating at an alarming rate and it is believed by many that humans will suffer with lower health and fitness levels in the future. I believe this is a true fact considering the prevailing lifestyle of people and environmental degradation.

One of the compelling reasons is because the majority of the people nowadays are following unhealthy styles of living which affect health levels badly. When it comes to eating habits, people are moving towards unhealthy foods such as fast foods due to convenience, which contains manifold unhealthy substances. Not only do the eating habits, but also sedentary lifestyle also has made the condition worse, which brings this issue to another level. Worse yet, younger generation is also following the same pattern and due to this trend it is highly likely that our future generation will suffer from manifold health issues.

Another strong reason would be the ever increasing environmental pollution and climate change. The air quality is degrading rapidly, raising the risk of future environment not being able to provide quality air to the burgeoning human population. This has already become an issue in countries such as India and China, where people's life expectancy has lessened substantially as a result of air pollution. Similarly water pollution has caused many health issues across the world and things only getting worse day by day, hence there is no doubt that it can be expected humans to have decreased health and fitness levels.

In conclusion, the average health standard is likely to decrease in the future due to the poor lifestyle and bad environmental condition. It is, therefore, crucial to make necessary adjustments in every aspect of human lives to make things better for the future.