The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the

Higher numbers of obese people in the prevailing society have become a great burden on the health care systems. Some argue that physical education at schools could help to tackle this issue. In my opinion, this approach should be welcomed and physical education should be incorporated in the school curriculum.

One of the main reasons why physical health related lesson should be introduced in schools is because it will force all youngsters to learn and follow healthier activities. In other words, when physical education has become a part of their studies, they cannot escape it even if they wanted to do so, hence they will get in to the habits of adhering to a healthier lifestyle eventually. Moreover, with the current competition to achieve other personal goals such as getting into a university or an occupation with a high salary, people often forget or tend to neglect other important aspects such as maintaining the physique. If schools make arrangements to instil the value of being healthy, no doubt that future generation will follow it.

Physical education at earlier stages of life is also paramount because more and more younger people are becoming obese as opposed to older generation. Younger generation often tend to eat unhealthy meals and the lack of physical activities makes the things worse amongst youngsters. Therefore, it is crucial to educate them at an earlier stage of their life, before it is too late.

In conclusion, promoting healthier activities withing the college studies is crucial because it will force younger generation to follow healthier lifestyles and also due to the fact that the earlier they are instilled with proper physical education, the less likely they are to follow unhealthy life styles when they become adults. Therefore, I believe physical education in colleges will have a positive outcome on the society.