Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

it is highly unlikely that one goes through life without having challenges. Therefore, some people opined that negative circumstances, such as unsatisfactory job, should be tolerated, while others suggest that it is better to work towards improvement. my believe is that, we should learn to know when to fight to make bad situations better, and time to live with them.

On the one hand, acceptance of problems is a form of mental defence mechanism that ensure contentment and happiness at all cost. this is because the mind is already conditioned to manage such crisis without having to be pressured to find solution. For instance, some cultures and religion believe that life is already predestined, so humans have no influence on the happenings. Evidently, people of such faith are more satisfied with life, whether it is the good or bad occurence.

On the other hand, it is fairly common characteristic of living beings to aim at seeking means of getting out of difficult issues. that is why desert animals will migrate to areas where they can access water, in a bid to survive the heat; and not just waiting in the region of scarcity, trying to cope. this attribute is not limited only to animals, but also humans. it gives hope that keep us going and also invariably take away the challenges, if we work hard enough.

Concluding, my opinion is that both attitudes to life issues must be balanced. while managing crisis, without seeking solutions might result t poor standard of living, working hard for better condition too can result in unnecessary tension and sadness; especially when the effort fails. so, we must be able to identify which situation needs to be managed and the one that need adjustment.