Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think being a celebrity bring more benefits or more problems.

The improvements in it these days has increased the fame of the movies and sport stars. this has brought them challenges and favours alike . However, I am of the opinion that the advantages outweigh the downsides.

On the one hand, there are several problems associated with being a public figure. A major one is lack of privacy, which is as a result of their fans keeping up with every happenings around them. this incidentally is the fault of the stars, who usually update the world about their life occurences, such as romantic relationship and acquiring new items, on social media platforms. As a result of this, their actions are frequently being criticized by their followers. Nevertheless, they can forestall this by limiting their news to families and close friends.

On the other hand, famous personalities enjoy different benefits. they are well respected in every gathering, and so they get special considerations. For instance, a well known musician in Lagos was not allowed to join the queue during the last election. Everyone present willingly permit him to cast his vote without waiting for his turn. In addition, the fame give them the opportunity of more business contracts. Evidently, almost every company now use film or football stars as their brand ambassadors, with huge money as endorsement payment. this is because the companies enjoy considerable increase in their sales from the followers of those well known professionals.

Summing up, although the lives of public personalities, such as footballers and musicians, are constantly being scrutinized by the society; as a result their fame, it cannot be compared to the great opportunities they get in return. these include special attention and more business deals.