With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

online reading material are increasingly replacing hard copies. While it is perceived by some individuals as being a positive trend, others think otherwise. this essay will discuss the benefits of the development, as well as explain why I believe they are you outweighed by drawbacks.

To start with, several advantages are identified with the use of e-books, instead of paper backs. A major one being easy access. Due to the fact that transactions for purchase can be done at the comfort of one's room. Evidently, there is no need to go out to bookstores, all that is required is to shop and pay online for internet books. Moreover, such electronic materials can be taken anywhere with the owners, since there is no consideration for carrying bulky books about. Apparently, a single laptop can contain up to a hundred books

However, the downsides are more. Firstly, the online books are more expensive. As a result of it's relatively new concept, the prices are still on the high side. this singular reason undermine all the benefits. Ultimately, people that cannot afford them will still go for paper backs. In addition, they can easily be lost. Just a single system error can lead to loosing everything stored on it. For example, I could not access all my journals when my smartphone was stolen.

Concluding, the positive implications of internet books wiping out physical books is that it is more convenient to take around and buying them is easier. Nevertheless, all these will be meaningless because the prices are above what most scholars can pay.