The supporters of genetic research claim that genetic engineering is the answer to many problems and we t should be conducted and results should be rigorously applied? Is it true that genetic research has more benefits compared throwbacks?

Without doubt, standard of living had improved drastically with the application of increased knowledge of science and technology. Therefore, those who support scientific findings of genes have claimed that genetic modification is the solution to several challenges; and so should be encouraged. My opinion is that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

Apparently, there are lots of positive implications of genetic engineering. The major one is the suggestion that average life span could be extended. this has been an important desire of many people, for years because life is too short according to them. so if genetic science finally achieve that, it will meet an age long need for longevity. Furthermore, DNS science has been predicted to provide treatments to diseases that have been considered untreatable. Evidently, quality of lives will be better if terminal diseases such as cancer and AIDS, could be treated.

Conversely, there are also downsides to DNA technology. A fatal one is overpopulation, which will put more too much stress on the already delicate environment. this is because the natural resources will no longer be enough to cater for more people living, since deaths cannot put balance to the new additions from from births. In addition to that, any mistake or mutation in the research could amount to great disaster. For instance, some science fiction movies predicted monsters could be mistakenly created, which will invariably end the world itself.

Summing up, the suggestion that DNA science could resolve lots of health issues is beneficial because it can prolong average life expectancies and also provide means of treating serious illnesses. Nevertheless, venturing into genetic engineering have grave consequences as over population and mistakes in the process could terminate human existence.