The supporters of genetic research claim that genetic engineering is the answer to many problems and we t should be conducted and results should be rigorously applied? Is it true that genetic research has more benefits compared throwbacks?

The development of genetic engineering emerged some concerns about results and its implement. Some people believe that scientific research on genesis can solve and make some matters more clear. As a result of this, people should accept all the consequences which should be applied strictly in the real life. I believe that despite the failures in the past, genetic studies has more merits then demerits.

On the one hand, molecular researches on genes has been declared as a miracle in the past but it has partially ended up with some disappointment. In other words, problems which are ensued from genetic processing’s side affects have not solved yet. For example, various studies argued that genetically modified foods which are launched to halt the scarcity in the globe are found to be responsible for some types of cancers such leukemia in children. Hence, the drawbacks of genetic processing shouldn’t be undermined. It may leads fatal results and ethical concerns as well.

On the other hand, genetic engineering has been alleviated scarcity and cured definite disease. Firstly, the shelf-time of many products has increased thanks to the genetic engineering. For example tomatoes, an essential food of the poor, may survive up to two weeks which make it possible to export tomatoes from one country to another. Secondly, some genetic vectors such as viruses are used to cure end stage of retinitis pigmentosa, in what points all the treatment lost its meaning. Therefore, the advance in the genetic field facilitates people lives.

To conclude, despite the believes of some groups that scientific inventions of genetic engineering could solve all problem of people, it has also encompassed some negative results. In my opinion, it is a fact that molecular engineering of genes will progress and ,besides, it might answers to many disputes that have to be grappled by humankinds.