Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed ( damaged ) by human activity . Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live . What is your opinion ? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer .

Since the appearance of humans on the earth, they have changed their environment to survive and live in a higher life standards. While some people believe that human activities make globe a better habitat, the others opine that the earth has been invaded and destroyed by people. In my opinion, the earth has been irreversibly damaged by people.

On the one hand, building new big cities with concrete and muds brings about a huge environmental problem namely desertification. In other words, urbanisation created many deserts all around the world where people live in. For example, Istanbul, in which more than sixteen million habitants live, is one of the barren and largest city of the globe. Some satellite photos has proved that it has become more arid as a result of uncontrolled urbanisation and cut down of forests. Hence, one of the basic activities of human, building a shelter for a living demolish forests and leads to increase in the amount of bare areas in the world.

Besides, human activities such as driving, farming and building plants boom the greenhouse effect. To put simply, from breathing to emission of gas fumes creates carbon dioxide which in turns raises the globe temperatures and eventually global warming. For instance, according to a report in Financial Times, the source of greenhouse gases released from human activities has doubled in the past two decades in all over the world. Thus, human activities has a harmful effect for the nature.

In conclusion, in spite of that human being struggle to make earth better place for survival, some people claim that it hurts natural treasury. In my point of view, people destroy their planet while thinking that they are doing best for themselves.