It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Curiosity compels people to seek new experiences and adventures. Nowadays, researchers and travellers could visit and explore every part of the globe. This may bring about some merits and demerits which are going to be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, going to far sides of the globe opens a new journey for adventurers and creates a good experimental condition. Firstly, many enthusiastic explorer look for genuine places to visit and have an experience about there. Different natural places which are cannot be available before because of different such as rash climate conditions or limits of human being are waiting for exploration. For example, a climber can easily reach the top of Everest Mountain that is impossible before 1970’s that is achieved after usage of oxygen tanks and some medical drugs. Secondly, scientists could work wherever they want. It wasn’t possible to work in the deep parts of oceans due to lack of technical devices but nowadays they can dive the deepest part of oceans even more perform experiments by using modern diving devices. Hence, the opportunity that arriving all parts of world afford the scientist and adventurers to work and explore even in the marginal points.

On the other hand, environmental pollution ensue from the flock of people to this natural beauties. Visitors might leave their litters or directly destroy the untouched nature by human hand. For instance, plastic bottles, bags and remnant of some devices are detrimental for nature as well habitants. Many oceans turtles strive from the plastic materials which left by researchers or other humans. Thus, activities of people could be harmful for untouched places.

In conclusion, despite the fact that traveling to any parts of the globe become obtainable, this has its pros and cons. In my opinion, it contains many opportunities and serves a new horizon for people to explore and learn from it.