many employers are now offering their employees the option to work from home. as a result, employees have will have much more flexible working hours in the future.

is this a positive or a negative development?

Plenty of new jobs with different options are available nowadays. Bosses gives opportunity to workers from their home that creates more changeable working time hours for workers. I strongly believe that this has many benefits such as more free times for workers and less stressful working conditions.

On the one hand, if white or blue-collar workers arrange their working times depending on their needs, they will spend more times with their family. In other words, many workers ignore their parent-responsibility against their children and spouse because of hectic labouring hours which means that over working time halts a happy family. A case in point, the mean commuting time from home to work is 2 hours according to the result of study in Harvard University. If labours work in their home, they can save approximately two hours for everyday to spend with their family. Therefore, working at home is a good options to have a fun with children during working at the same time.

Besides, the earnest environment of offices may impoverished if people works at homes. The ambience of a workplace is usually more formal and serious, so labours have to work this anxious and stressful conditions. For instance, the WHO declared that workers experience the stress, a prominent cause of heart disease, while they are in their offices. Hence, working at homes may mitigate the burden of stress in workplaces.

In conclusion, new job fields with flexible timetables and working from homes are options for workers in coming years. In my opinion, tunable working schedules creates more free times and less stressful situations for labours. To put simply, it is a beneficial rights for workers.