Some people find history a fascinating subject. Others say it is dull and has no value in modern life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The science of the past can sometimes be a controversial issue for people. While a group of them advocate that history is a glomarous field of a science, another group is settelled on the opposite side; they find history as a unneccessary topic to learn. This essay will discuss both of views and reach a conclusion at the end.

On the one hand, learning and teaching our past is so important to get some points from past experiences of ancestors and behave wisely in the future. In other words, people learn from their mistakes and are willingness to not repeat it in the future, so human’s history is with full of these mistakes and lessons. For example, several serious conflicts in the last century has been solved between Soviet Russia and America peacefully because both sides had experienced the result of WWII and nobody did not eager to battle again. Hence, people can learn from history and may do plausible choices.

On the other hand, burden of learning many unneccessary information from past may exhaust the new generation which eventually decrease their hope and enthusiasm about coming years. To put it simply, knowing about history could be boring for youngsters and it may intercept their learning process. A case in this point, learning about a historical surgery for a doctor does not help the improvement of any operational skill because new techniques on this surgery has become updated so far and become more flawless everyday. Therefore, insisting about history may be redundant and overload people’s minds.

To conclude, although some people find history as boring and invaluable, a groups of people believe that it is a precious subject. In my opinion, everybody should learn the history and jot down some lessons from past to enlighten their futures.