It is generally believe that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

It is a cliché that talent is an inherited or a gained skill. Some people believe that genius and virtuous people are born with special powers but others declare that all toddlers have potential to become a world-class sports legend or musician. This essay will discuss both views and reach a conclusion.

On the one hand, main features of human are mainly determined by inherited genes. People can not change their voices, height and even structure of body muscles which are imprinted by the genes coming from parents. Hence, it can be claimed that human skills has developed in the womb of their mothers. For example, the fastest runners of the world, like Husain Bolt, was born in a same village of Kenya alike many other olympic runners. Scientist proclaim that the DNA has a profound role to explain this situation. Thus, no body ignore the role of genetic predisposition and background of the genius or talented people.

On the other hand, environmental factors cannot be ignored to explain the mysterious of skillful people. In under different conditions, same genetic codes may bring about various response according the environmental stimulus. For instance, although twins have the same DNA structures, they could show and obtain different abilities depending on education or the family in which they grew up. Therefore, any skill can be polished by hard working or vanished if it is ignored.

To conclude, despite the fact that some skills descended by our grand parents, having a good conditions to nourish these skills is vital as well as genes. In my opinion, both ideas have some correct points that genetic and environmental stimulus have equal importance to become a talented sports person or musician.