Government should be responsible for funding and controlling scientific research rather than private organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Scientific developments depend on the researches which needs funds and qualified researchers. Some people believe that the monetary source should be subsidized by the governments. I am favor in this idea. The official financial supports are usually big enough to finish projects and decrease the bias rates in the results of articles.

In the first ground, sometimes a well-designed study needs a substantial amount of money which cannot be afforded by private organizations or they may be reluctant for the investment. For example, new drugs researches are mainly by National Health organization in USA. The private sector doesn't want to waste their money if the study is comprehensive and the results are unprofittable.Because of the fact that, the groundbreaking scientific developments has emerged thanks to the subsidization of governments.

Secondly, the private sponsors may want to change the result of the study according to their interest, thus the objectivity of the study become controversial. For instance, the most perpetuated and cited articles in Pubmed is usually supported by the governments. It is possible to say that the most valuable projects have created with the sponsor of the official organizations as a result of increased objectivity and motivation of researchers. Briefly, the bias can be eliminated with the more governmental supports.

In conclusion, the concern about the source of money in the scientific researches is debatable. I am agree with the idea that the governments should be the main supporters for the scientific studies to supply enough money and to get reliable results. In the future, if the private sector enlarge and become more objective, it may have more valuable support than now.