Government should be responsible for funding and controlling scientific research rather than private organizations To what extent do you agree or disagree

Whether scientific projects should be conducted by the government or private sector has evolved as a contentious topic in government officials gatherings. While I consent to economic implication of being in charge of projects by private companies, I opine that societal effect should be taken into consideration as well.

To commence with, from the economic perspective, private sectors and commercial firms can lay the foundation to conduct scientific research due to their more expanded budget. This may mean that special budget need to be spent on scientific researches while government almost face financial constraints and is compelled to spend on more necessary basic requirement and improving infrastructure. In this situation, argument goes that the responsibility of launching projects might rest on the shoulders of private sectors directly. These project have far-reaching impact on companies' revenue if succeed. This in itself play a key role in stimulating and boosting economic vitality for commercial organizations.

On the other hand, turning to social outlook, setting scientific projects ought to be on the monopoly of the government because of national interests. Simply put, through launching such projects, it seems to be considered citizens' interests, thereby hopefully ameliorating people's quality of life. The effect of these projects by the government is bound to hold accountable for unmet demands of residents. A good illustration of this is clearly delineated by vaccination of Covid-19 pandemic by which the vast majority of laboratories strive their utmost to produce it under direct supervision of the state to be accessible by all. This in itself can lay the groundwork for improving life satisfaction and social life contentment.

To conclude, while I acknowledging the substantial role of private organizations in scientific researches development for that sake of their financial matters involved, I would embrace that conducting scientific project by the state not only does it stay focus on people's interest, but it also make an effort to improve people's quality of life through make it more available at ease.