Nowadays, the Olympic Games play less important roles in the world in 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been rational evidence suggesting that people are calling into a question about the importance of World Cup Games in 21st century. This interpretation can provide us with insights into starting to fade the role of international sporting events in the recent century. I, however, completely disagree with the given assertion on the basis of compelling reasons.

To begin with, the most rational justification is that international sporting events help to build a friendly correlation among countries, in particular, hostile country. Take India and Pakistan as an example which have disputes in an array of issues. But contentions would be overlooked when it comes to the cricket playground. Teams would compete with a friendly attitude toward together. Hence, it is expected, if this tendency continues, unfriendly relationship turns into warmer in upcoming years.

Along with this, world cup events can bring huge foreign revenue to host country owing to a number of reasonable reasons. Firstly, rivals and sports lovers who would take part in the competition spend a large part of their budget to buy some souvenir. Secondly, the host country would be introduced well to holidaymakers worldwide and other tourists which lead to encourage them to visit such spot. Moreover, holding international sporting events would motivate the youth generation of the host country to follow a healthy lifestyle or even change their lifestyle.

To conclude, there are valid arguments that underscore the vital role of the Olympic games. This is mainly because of the benefit accruing from making friendly relationship, promoting income level, booming tourism industry are still by no means negligible.