Many people think that every individual is responsible for their happiness but some people believe there are other external factors that influence us Discuss both views and give your opinion

Whether happiness should be deemed as personal responsibility or dependent on extrinsic factors has evolved as a heated contentious topic in social gatherings. Despite the arguments refuting the substantial role of personal skill in happiness, I am more convinced that external elements should be taken into consideration.

To commence with, the definition of happiness varies from person to person, regarding life expectancy, whereby people's requirements describe happiness. For example, suffering from health problems, physical impairments and being orphan, people are not dependent on materialistic issues to achieve life contentment which is an external matter. In order to seek happiness and life satisfaction, it seems that they are in the search of happiness beyond materialistic consideration, leading to their spiritual enrichment. This, in itself, can lay the foundation for instilling a sense of happiness apparently which is not closely linked to external factors like money.

On the other hand, Those who place a great emphasis on happiness due to extrinsic factor point to the importance of materialism in the life content. Simply put, Money and level of income play a useful part in giving a sense of security and happiness, meaning that provide people with peace of mind. A good illustration of this is clearly delineated by the more life satisfaction can be seen for individuals who meet their demands of shelter, food and clothes that that of less affluent ones. Added to this, the more job prospects and a higher level of social status, the more people possess complacent about their life. Therefore, a large proportion of happiness is devoted to external factors.

To conclude, while acknowledging the role of a person as a keystone of flourishing happiness, I would embrace that extrinsic factors have designed to be incorporated in our life to improve our happiness and make it achievable.