The old tradition of a family having a meal together is disappearing. Why do you think is this happening? How does it affect individuals and the community?

Due to ever-developing technology, the cultural and social lifestyle fabric of people has literally changed. Family members no longer spend time together owing to various reasons. In this essay, the reasons for this problem as well as how the ill effects can be influenced social and individual aspects are intended to be discussed.

Surprisingly, the direct consequences of modernization are felt in people's lifestyle fabric. As a direct result of advancing technology is rising working time. Employees have to work for long hours and they often eat out, in their workplace or office whereas remains a little time to eat cuisine with family members. Moreover, the detrimental effect of developing technology such as smart phones or virtual games lead to various problems stemming from ill food behaviour and lack of appetite, in particular, in children. Another reason why having a meal together is disappearing is that cities expansion. Long distances not only do not allow employees and business owners to go home to eat food but also have relatively experienced the students in faraway universities to eat lonely for a long period of time.

The sustained expansion of eating isolation will make a marked impact on community and individuals in several dimensions. If one's continue to eat lonely, his/her interpersonal skills will be damaged. Such people cannot adapt with other members and from the social perspective, they often will involve in communication and eventually depression. Gathering family members not only help to survive tradition culture but also transfer this culture to the next generation.

To conclude, as more and more people consume food lonely for the sake of work or life conditions, new diseases ranged from mental to physical will appear which are as a result of changes in eating treats.