The best way to educate children is by using Internet in every lesson. To what extent do you share this opinion? What other ways of making lessons effective for children?

It is widely known that modern technologies are developed in almost every aspect, just as Internet is proposed to be useful approach to educate young people in every lesson. I partially disagree with this notion for several reasons and there are several possible alternatives to offer lessons more effectively.

Perhaps, one of plausible reasons is that the using of Internet affect negatively to children development due to that such technology not only lacks their intellectual ability but also may lead to addiction. It is assumed that, for instance, if children were addicted to access Internet, they would rely on it to accomplish their works in every lesson. Thus, this could let children not to be openly critical. Furthermore, the excessive use of Internet brings about some health-related issues such as eye disorder and obesity. It might appear that, these days, many children use thick-lensed glasses and deal with obesity at an early age which is likely adverse effects of using Internet.

Regarding the possible alternatives, we could involve children to multi-sensory learning method which encourages children to learn subjects in more funny ways such as games, rule cards and puzzles. It might appear that, this approach could develop children’s ability and stimulate their brain to comprehend subjects practically. In addition, unlike Internet that only shows information visually, recreational activity seems to be the suitable alternative for children. Those activities such as school trip and study tour play an important role to support the comrehension of subjects. To demonstrate this, introducing young people to museum and historical places presumably gives positive improvement of learning subjects.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that Internet contributes negative impacts to young generation considering their developments and health problems to be the most prominent goals. Therefore, several possible alternatives such as multi-sensory learning approach and recreational activities would bring children to learn every subject more creative and more effective ways.