The best way to plan a holiday is by not planning at all.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The most important goal to achieve on every trip is to have as many memorable experiences as possible. Therefore, some people believe that it can only be achieved by making a proper plan, but others say it should not be a must since random stuff can be interesting as well. From my perspective, I firmly agree with the second opinion for some reasons detailed below.

First and foremost, expected and well-planned things can be less enjoyable, for they can recall people to the ordinary things at home, from which they are trying to temporarily escape. Hence, travel is a chance to blow a new wind of change into our lives, so it is unnecessary to prepare for every step beforehand. Moreover, unexpected incidents are likely to strike people's minds since their brains tend to remember strong memories better than ordinary ones. For instance, a new kind of food or drink tasted in an unfamiliar place will powerfully impress much more than the same ones tried at home.

However, it is understandable to perfectly set up everything for a trip, in case of sudden situations. To be able to successfully enjoy a trip, travellers ought to self-prepare by bringing along survival aids such as first-aid kits and medicines. Furthermore, it will be significantly helpful if tourists learn some basic conversational vocabulary of the place they plan to go to. English is an international language, but it does not mean being used popularly in remote areas, for example.

In conclusion, spontaneous trips are my things, but they should not be entirely encouraged, for some people prefer a well-planned trip. Indeed, enjoyment and safety should be considered the priority over everything else on a journey, for sure.