The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent you agree or disagree?

So serious are youth crimes happening, that people cannot turn a deaf ear to it anymore. To cope with the situation, some people assume that educating parents with parental skills is the best option to limit youth crimes. In my viewpoint, I partly agree with this statement because it is right but not enough.

On one hand, I agree with the above opinion because of two crucial reasons. First, it is widely accepted that children are blank sheets of paper. Admittedly, they are affected significantly by their parents before they communicate more with society. In this period, parents can guide and educate their children the basic rules to become a good person in the future. Lack of proper knowledge, parents may let their children be a part of youth crimes. Second, children tend to imitate adults. As a result, if parents are not educated with parental skills, they may behave in a wrong way towards the others, which allows children to have the same behaviour and become crimes.

On the other hand, parents are not the only factor influencing to children's growth. When children have awareness of people surrounding them, they can change change remarkably their characteristics because of their neighbours, friends, and curiousness. It is too dangerous for children keep away from social evils if the listed features always give them chances to do bad things.

In conclusion, youth crimes have become increasingly alarming and aroused people's concern. Nevertheless, education on parents with parental skill is not the best and the only solution we can take. Obviously, everyone in the world has to take strong actions to prevent and protect children from youth crimes.