The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030 it is estimated that over one third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over.what effects will these predictions have o

It is undoubtedly the case that decreasing birth rate and increasing aged people are affecting the developed countries adversely. In this essay, I am going to examine the possible effects of this trend and suggest some of the proactive measures that could implement to overcome this problem from developed countries.

The first step is to understand why is this happening. Broadly speaking, there are number of effects of this. The first and foremost effect of this is on the ECONOMY of the country. If a country have lower birth rate than there will be less working population in the country. It will also effect the productivity of that country. This should be overcome only through migration. The country which have lower youth population may immigrate workers from another developing country to improve their economy level.

Probing ahead, the another effect of this could be on DEFENSE AREA. The country will become less protective and always have a fear in their mind to attacked by another country if the youth population will decline. Therefore, the country will be unable to send the aged people to borders as a security force. So, to overcome this problem, these countries must have technological advancements and good weapons. It will help them to strengthen their defence system.

In conclusion, there are variety of different factors that have led to make this problem worse while it may not be possible to find a complete solution of this. This could probably solved by the government by making proper rules for family planning and it should be mandated for each and every individual of the country.