blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years As society develops it is increasingly seen as an unvivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed All blood sports should be banned Discuss the main arguments for this

Killing animals for the sake of fun has become a controversial issue nowadays. As blood sports involve shedding blood of the innocent animals, it is highly unethical and violation of the animal rights. In my opinion, all blood sports like, bullfighting, hunting, cockfighting should be forbidden.

The main reason for the prevention of blood sports is that it is highly regarded as cruelty rather than a sport. It is extremely immoral for humans to kill animals for their play and showing up their power. For specimen, an earl along with his companions killed 72 buffaloes ate one and 71 were left to be rotten. In short, the damned humans kill the animal for their fun; the government should make laws and give sentence for this brutality and unkindness toward beasts.

A secondary reason for the prohibition against blood sports is that all creatures have the right to live freely without harassment. This world belongs to all human, animals, plants. It is extremely immoral to use animals for enjoyment and gaining money. For instance, in most of these competitions animals get injured and finally died because of the negligence of humans. It breaks the animal protection act. Therefore, blood sports should be banned.

Without any tinge of doubt, I can assert that animals are as precious as humans and we should stop all blood sports to make the world eco-friendly. Killing animals or shedding their blood for entertainment and getting money should be banned by laws and punishments because animals are also part of our ecosystem.