The breakthroughs in medical science are by far the most significant advances in world society over the last two centuries.

Discuss the statement and give your opinion.

It is argued that the advancement of medical knowledge is among the most effective improvements in the world in the last two centuries. I believe that development in medical science has so many beneficial impacts; therefore, it can be impressive progress. This essay discusses this idea.

In the past, medical knowledge was not able to help and cure all kinds of patients. In fact, the number of dead patients was so notable. There were various kinds of diseases leading people to serious health problems. Furthermore, health issues had significant impacts on society and mainly on the economic. For example, most of the families wanted many children because they were expecting that one or some of them may die by disease. It is a well-established fact that the high number of children in a family can have adverse impacts on family economics.

However, by the advancement of medical science, most of the health problems are solved. As a result, the number of dead patients is decreased significantly, and the rate of hope in life is increased. New medical knowledge has helped to diagnose and cure som many diseases at the early stages. For instance, there were so many people suffering from influenza, but now it is not a dangerous disease. Moreover, families have fewer children these days, which has positive impacts on family economics.

In light of thoughts elaborated upon, it can be concluded that the development in medical science is the most improvement of humankind based on the significant impacts on the society and life of people. As mentioned, it should be noted that I agree with this idea, and I think the advancement of medical information is the most improvement in the last years.