Car - benefit outweigh drawback?

In today’s technology-driven world, a burgeoning number of people are concerned about the rapid growing in the amount of cars. In this regard, whether the advantages of cars outweigh those drawbacks is a controversial issue. While many people believe that this would be a detrimental effect, I, however, stand for the opposite idea.

It is irrefutable that, cars give people freedom in movement with a low cost of only about a dollar in Vietnam per liter, which could help a car travel for roundly 20 kilometers. Unlike public transportations that have fixed destinations, people could freely travel by cars. More to the point, these automobiles would also wipe out the time and distance barriers. To illustrate, people no longer have to stick with the constant time schedule of buses or planes, with their personal cars, people could voyage whenever and wherever they want. Cars have also become an article in dress that demonstrate people status and their taste in fashion.

Furthermore, the automobile industry is a vital part of the world economy. Firstly, this would increase more job opportunities because more workers will be involved in working in car companies or as drivers, reducing the unemployment rate. Secondly, the local state could increase their budget as cars owners have to pay for their taxes and insurance fees annually. Finally, if the car industry is developed, other industries would be developed as well, as a natural sequel, this is an enormous boost to the whole economy.

In conclusion, this essay believes that despite the benefits of cars, people should be careful while using it. By doing so, the disadvantages might be minimized.