Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past 30 years in the world that many cities now are "one big traffic jam". Do you think that this statement is true? What measure can government take to address this problem?

Since 30 years ago, the development of technologies spread-out in all aspects, especially in transportation. Attending transportation technologies has brought masses to an easy access to moveable from one place to others even though it is in long distance. However, one of the most types of public transportation which bring to a traffic jam is a personal car.

To begin with, people choose a private car because this type of transportation offers a convenience access about time and cost. Some communities have valued public transportation that is not up-to-date such as in facility and environment. Moreover, this option isn’t achievable because not all region can be covered by this model of transportation. If there are many people thinking clearly the same about this problem, this why many automobiles in the big city cause a traffic jam.

Basically, the improvement of technology shall be controlled by the regulation. The number of automobiles causes a traffic jam because many people out of there have more than one car in each family. And there is no management to stop this condition. But, this problem can be solved by constructed more public facilities which this development can exchange human thinking. For example, the usage of the personal car shall be given more tax and then public transportation is constructed to give easy access and low cost. Another, Building of infrastructure, such as alternative highway, can dissolve the density of traffic in work hours.

In conclusion, the utilization of car ownership is affected by the readiness of public transportation and government regulation. By maintain and build public facilities, this condition will change the culture to start using public transportation.