In a cashless society, people use more credit cards, do you think cashless society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the hype of cashless technology and it essentially has led to a discussion, as to whether cashless has beneficial impacts to human's society. As such, there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that the positive effects outweigh the negative ones.

To begin with, there is a myriad of reasons why cashless significantly facilitates and sharpen today's modern society. Yet, the most preponderant one lies in the fact that the booming of cryptocurrency technology including Bitcoin and Litecoin services which tremendously ease the way people making online transaction on a daily basis. Furthermore, cashless provides such convenient way for shopaholics to enjoy a discount day with hassle-free and wallet's burden. More specifically, according to a survey from three universities in Australia, approximately ninety percent of the respondents agree that if it were not for cashless, they would not be able to experience such enormous improvements in their lives.

On the other hands, as the famous saying: every coin has two sides, someone holds other opinions, and they believe that cashless is detrimental because of its insecurity and lack of privacy. Based on a numerous of hacked incidents in the last two decades, cashless apparently has caused concerns to security's experts. Hence it is apparently why many are against of it.

To conclude, it is an irrefutable fact that cashless has become a magical elixir of everyone's life because it essentially facilitates the development of our well being. Although cashless may have some negative impacts from the aforementioned, I still believe that such technology is advantageous for human development and essential in this globalised world.