In a cashless society, people use more credit cards, do you think cashless society is realistic and why? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the usage of credit cards. This has made our life easy where everything is just a click away. There are both merits and demerits associated with this soaring trend, although, I am of opinion that the advantages outdo the disadvantages.

There is a myriad of reasons as to why cashless society is a gift to mankind. The most preponderant one is that in today's fast-paced world where people prefer to shop online without having to visit the supermarkets physically, it has made transactions not only easy but quick also. Credit cards have marked its presence in almost every field, for example, in order to pay university fees one need to go to bank physically to deposit it but can sit leisurely at home and make a transaction from credit card. There are certain applications and websites which have acted as an icing on the cake like paytm. All these advantages stand the popularity of cashless society in good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls associated with this trend. Online transactions have invited the interest of hackers. It is not uncommon that common people are targeted by phishing attack, eavesdropping attack etc. Because of these security threats people are disinclined to use online transactions.

In view of the arguments mentioned above, one can conclude that despite some demerits, the use of credit cards have benefits too great to ignore. It is irrefutable that cashless society has opened up new horizons of income and prosperity.