Characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development rather than experiences we may have in our life.

Innate characteristics have a preponderant impact on our life as they are nature of a person and have a supreme effect on personality. In addition to this, experiences are also of prime importance but they are sometimes neglected.

The qualities we are born with whether positive or negative have a pivotal role in determining our personality. The traits like sagacity, tenacious in achieving passion etc are a sign for a bright future while the characteristics like sluggishness, anomie etc are obstacles towards a dignified future. It is very important to mould the innate characteristics according to the need of the time to live a successful life ahead. The role of parents is parallel important in polishing the good qualities or uprooting the negative ones. For example, Nelson Mendala was a born philanthropist. He acknowledged it and whole life he struggled for Black People. Today his lifetime endeavour is a beacon of light for the oppressed ones.

Experiences enlighten for us a right path and direction to move on. They are vital for a composed personality and maturity as they shield us from severe dangers in life. Not only experiences reflect the true face of life but also act as a mentor to modify our by birth characteristics. For example, scientists learn more and more from their experiences and this thing help them a lot in serving mankind. These experiences also enable them to invent or make new discoveries without major failures because experiences keep on enhancing their knowledge and boosting their confidence.

To recapitulate, qualities we are born with have a conspicuous effect on our life. Moreover, the importance of experiences is unprecedented to earn cache in life.