Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Give your opinion and relative examples from your own experiences.

Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. This is a debatable topic. Each side has its own logical arguments.

On one side, the most conspicuous aspect of sports professionals earning a great deal more money is that they have to do strenuous workout. They cannot live a sluggish life or rest for sometime as they have to attain the highest targets for themselves and their mother land. They don't have time to do an extra job and fulfill the needs of their families. Their job of being a sports professional requires full focus and concentration. Which is possible only if all of their necessary requirements are fulfilled within their job. From this point of view, the more money they earn is fully justified. For example, my uncle is a cricketer. Most of the times he is out of country playing different tournaments. Even at the most important events in family he is absent because of his professional responsibilities. As this job is paying him enough money, he has no financial worries. His full focus is on how to improve his performance day by day and become a price for his country.

On the other hand, the most preponderant facet of other professionals earning less is that sometime the sports professionals are over-valued. It has become the need of the hour to cast sports professionals in ads to increase the ratings. This is not good for professional actors. The high media attention and being a public star is not only damaging the other professionals but the sportsmen also. Other professional are often not paid according to their hard work. For example, my friend is a model. She has to go for shootings irrespective of whether it is day or night. Her routine is very hectic. Because of less pay she has also to do a part time job. This thing is a setback for her natural talent of modeling.

In a nutshell, there should be an equilibrium between the pays of sportsmen and other other professionals.