Characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Give your opinion.

Innate characteristics have a preponderant impact on our life as they are nature of a person and have a supreme effect on personality. In addition to this, experiences are also of prime importance. But they are sometimes neglected.

The qualities we are born with whether positive or negative have a pivotal role in determining our personality. The traits like sagacity, being tenacious in passion etc are a sign for a bright future while the characteristics like sluggishness, anomie etc are obstacles towards a majestic future. It is very important to mould innate characteristics according to the need of the time to live a successful life ahead. The role of parents is parallerly important in polishing the qood qualities or uprooting the negative ones. For example, Nelson Mandela was a born philanthropist. He acknowledged it and whole life he stuggled for his people. Today his lifetime endeavour is a beacon of light for oppressed ones.

Experiences enlighten us a right path and direction to move on. They are vital for a composed personality and maturity as they shield us from extreme damages in life. Not only experiences reflect the true face of life but also act as a mentor to modify our by birth characteristics. For example, scientists learn more and more from their experiences and this thing help them a lot in serving mankind. These experiences also enable them to invent new things without major failures because experiences keep on enhancing their knowledge and boosting their confidence.

To recapitulate, qualities we are born with have a conspicuous affect on our life. Moreover, the importance of experiences is unprecedented to earn cache in life.