Characteristics we are born with

Have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Give your opinion and also give relative examples from your own experiences.

Characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. This is a debatable topic with many logical arguments in favour of the stance.

Innate characteristics have great impact on our lives whether positive or negative. Qood qualities like kindness, honesty, hard working etc play a vital role in building up a person's personality. Bad qualities like lying, cheating and being proud are also of key importance as they are a part of person's nature. In childhood, parents should focus on their child's personality as it is very necessary to keep an equilibrium in it. In adulthood, one should pay attention to one's by birth qualities. So that, they can be moulded in a positive direction.

For example, my brother is a genius by birth. This has helped him a lot in both academic and practical life. In addition to this, my parents not only pay complete attention on him to enhance and utilize it but also make sure that he uses his energy in a right path.

Experiences are of prime impotance. The most conspicuous facet is that they help us to modify our characteristics according to the need of the time. They also assist us to make our choices better and play a basic role in leading us on the road to success.

For example, my cousin was very over confident from childhood. This thing damaged her personality. But with few experiences in her life she has overcome this bad habit.

To recapitulate, characteristics we are born with have so many influences on our lives that their importance can never be ignored.