There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Today music is the most preponderant way to relax and entertain yourself. Music all around the world is of conspicious importance.

Music is a way to express your sentiments and for this purpose various kinds of music are produced in the world. When people feel tired due to their hectic work, they listen to their favorite music and sedate their nerves. Music is also very famous now-a-days because with advancement in technology it has become a facile task to enjoy music everywhere whether in a car while driving or on a the walking track while doing daily exercises. All kind of music is just a click away. It has also become a famous hobby among people to collect various unique collections related to music and people also feel pleasure in dancing on their favorite songs. For example, according to recent surveys in different vocational institutes, results showed that almost 90% of the students in their leisure time enjoy and listen to their favorite musicians and they go through an evocative feeling while doing this.

The value of folk music is of supreme importance. It is realted to culture of a country and people have a spiritual and psychological bonding with it. National songs are an epitome of patriotism and enhance passion of people for their motherland. Cultural songs symbolize norms and traditional values of a country and people love to listen music in their mother tounge. International music whether it is Jazz, Rock, Pop or Classical is heard everywhere in the world but it can never take the place of folk music. For example, Coke Studio in Pakistan is all related to traditional folk music. Its ratings are sky high and people feel enticed by its euphonious melodies. Their songs are inculcate in people's mind and they feel it is more dulcet than international music.

To recapitulate, music is an embodiment of peace and Harmony and it is a pivotal source for people to serene themselves.