As children become adults, their social behavior changes in some ways.

What are the main differences between young children’s social behavior and that of adults. To what extend are the changes that took place good?

There has been some debate and people has been saying as children become adults, their social behaviour doesn't change at all. I would reason that there are some remarkable differences in our social behaviour as we get older.

First, young children often behave by their natural instinct while adults are more careful in doing everything. For example, children tend to express themselves much more openly than they do when older. However, when they are adults, they learn to hide their real feelings. Second, adults often obey the public regulation or legal law while children do not care much about what they are doing,breaking the social rule due to lack of knowledege and living experience.

In my opinion, the change from children to adults play a crucial role in people’s social behaviour. When peolple get older, their life go through a lot of stories and lessons not only from themselves but also from other individuals. Therefore, they have better knowledge and life’s experience to behave in a better way. For instance, children cannot know to stop at the red light traffic colum before they are taught at school during their growing up period. It may a simple rule, but it takes time for people to their learn in their life that obeying social rules is making our world become better.

To conclude, it is a good thing if adults can retain some childlike qualities in their social behaviour. Although social behaviour will change when people grow up but this change is better for our life.