As children become adults, their social behavior changes in some ways.What are the main differences between young children’s social behavior and that of adults. To what extend are the changes that took place good?

The success of the society hardly depends on how individuals are interacting with each other. Therefore it is vital that children while growing are gathering knowledge about mature social behavior and are taught by adults what should be considered either positive or negative. As a result, there are some key transformations in the way how adults interact with others in comparison to how youngsters do. This essay will discuss changes and how these infuence society.

The key difference between children and adults is that older people in most cases have much more life experience, thus, they know which actions should be taken with regard to challenges they face and usually make decisions by themselves. In contrast, children are used to relying on advices of either parents or teachers in making decisions. In addition, recent research has revealed that more than two thirds of children are reluctant to taking all kinds of responsibility, while among adults this portion is slightly lower than one third.

There is no doubt that independent and self confident people who are ready to take responsibility are essential for society. Therefore, without stated above changes it will be impossible to interact with each other and to work together on collective projects. For example, several groups of children and of adults were given simultaneously a simple task which demanded cooperation of team members, as a result, adults has won that competition with dramatical gap, due to their ability to communicate effectively with each other.

In conclusion, children while growing are gathering essential skills and knowledge without which neither social interaction nor personal success are not possible.