Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is predictable for children these days to mostly spend their whole day watching television besides gadget. Having children in this era in which full of advance improved technology can lead to this problem. I completely agree that some children are less well educated today, some significance difference are well seen between the present and past children.

Firstly, as children spending their whole day watching television, they grow up learning and picking up some behaviour that seen on television. If the children are teenager, they tend to copy something or someone from the TV or joining the hype that they might not know if it will be a loss or not to them. Therefore, those behaviour lead them to become more free spirited and less respectful to others.

On the other hand, while television cannot replace the book, television might teach children something that are valueable and have wider range than learning from a book if they are under parent guidance and watching a suitable TV channel.

Nevertheless, children should have a limit when it comes to television, not all things that comes from it are good, that is why children should always be supervised and being taught more from a book as book also contains a lot valueable knowledge. Besides that, limiting screen time and spending more with family can be a way for children to be well mannered as they copied what they see from their parents, and that being said also can make children well educated too.

In conclusion, no matter how far television being developed into more advance version, television will never replace book as a learning tool in aspects of knowledge and behaviour.