Children nowadays use a lot of technology in school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology in school.

In recent years, the number of children who can use various electronic products in school is rising. As well know, smart phone almost has become the most general technology product. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of using electronic product in school will be discussed.

It is an opportunity which can offer children a different way for learning. The mobility of mobile phone, it can offer an access for children to watch videos on a social network, and it would not limit time and space. These kinds of videos can express difficult science, boring history with understandable and interesting method and then teachers can provide them to inspire children’s motivation of learning. In addition, children can follow tutorial or read blog which are shown on a website to know the creative process for some particular programs.

However, some children who come from poor family do not have their own electronic product. Under this situation, they may be bullied by their classmates. In addition, children would compare their technology toys with each other to show who has the newest and to ridicule who still uses obsolete product. On the other hand, the photos which are shared on social network could be one of the ways of bullying sometimes. Children could take each other private photo with smart phone and upload that to internet for fun but they do not know how serious it is.

In conclusion, it is clear that parents and teacher should supervise the method of children using technology products in school although technology products can offer children a distinct access to get information for learning faster and wider than the past.