Children over 15 years should be allowed to take their own decision without any interference from Their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

The issue as to whether children are able to decide their own lives without the permission of their teachers and parents is certainly contentious. Moreover, people often claim that the law should be revised to in order to make the community accept that children become mature when they are younger. From my perspective, I completely disagree with the statement, and the opinion will be shed light on in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, it is unreasonable to allow the children to make their own decisions at younger age. The reason for this is because the children are immature during their young age. The children are incapable of making the right choice for their lives and not mature enough to be responsible for their own career. For instance, many children went astray such as playing truant and drop out of school when they were in junior high school. As the result, permitting children to make their decisions at younger age is inadequate.

Apart from the reason that elucidated above, the capability of self-reliance are deficient in the children when they are still young. Most of the children cannot dictate independently at the age merely over fifteen. Take Taiwan for example, plenty of children depend on their parents and teacher to decide their future lives. Specifically, parents dictate the agenda for their children such as extracurricular activities and going to the cram school after school.

Last but not least, it is detrimental for the society to adjust the law to accept children to make decision when over fifteen. This scenario would not only endanger the children’s future career, but also inflict massive problem for the society.

By way of conclusion, as I have argued above, I utterly consent that children should not be allowed to make decisions for their lives when they are young on account of their immature mind.